Valley County Waterways Advisory Committee Meeting Draft Meeting Minutes for May 2, 2023 Location 108 Spring Street, Cascade, ID.

Present: Committee members Chairman Jally Zeydel, David Parrish, Scott Turlington, Jared Montague. Neal Thompson (VC Commissioner). Agency personnel: Jordan Messner (IDFG), Blake Packer (IDPR), Curt Wolfe City of McCall.

The meeting was called to order at 9:01 am by Chairman Zeydel.

Minutes from the April 4, 2023 meeting were presented. A motion for approval was made by Scott Turlington and seconded by David Parrish. The minutes were approved by unanimous vote.

- 1. IDPR update Blake Packer Ice delaying install of all docks until middle of May
- 2. Jordan Messner IDFG traffic counters around lake last summer and winter and one at Stonemaker is missing. Discussion on who maintains roads going to Horsethief and Deadwood and who is responsible for that.
- 3. Curt Wolfe City of McCall copies of the budget for the city boat ramp project, was at \$252k and \$172k coming from boating program. Contract awarded. Bid alt 2 would be to finish the pier, helical screws would already be installed, and would be an additional \$25k. Question is does the committee have the funds to do this bid alt 2? Needs to be an agenda item so consider for next meeting.
- 4. Budget needs to be in to Commissioners by July. Bylaws were reviewed by County legal and no issues came back, they will be submitted to the Commissioners now for their approval.
- 5. Neal Thompson county has a grant writer to find grants to help offset costs. Timber receipts last year were \$25k. County waterways management plan was adopted and for any change on the waters there needs to be new ordinances in place.
- 6. Alex Ray resigned from the committee. Need to find replacement.
- 7. Discussion on education components within the waterways budget. Mostly signs and pamphlets. Nothing for radio. Should more emphasis be placed on education from the committee? See what state and county is already doing. Fits within the mission of the committee.

Motion to adjourn at 10:06 made by David Parrish seconded by Jared Montgue.